Kortfilmfestivalen i Grimstad

Board Committee

Members of the Board


Tom G. Eilertsen

The Chairman of the Board is appointed by the Norwegian ministry of Culture:

Tom G. Eilertsen.


Tom G. Eilertsen is a partner at the law firm, Bull & Co., where he specialises in copyright in the areas of film, television and media. He was the managing director for the Norwegian Film and TV Producers’ Assosiation 1987 – 2004, and holds several offices and memberships both in Norway and abroad. He has previously been a member of the Norwegian Oscar Committee.


John M. Jacobsen is appointed by the Norwegian Film and TV Producers' Association.

Tittel: Image 


Jacobsen has been a film and television producer for more than 30 years. His company Filmkameratene AS is one of Norway’s oldest production companies with films and TV series such as MAX MANUS, TROLL HUNTER, OPERATION ARCTIC (both showcased at the Sundance Film festival) and THE HEAVY WATER WAR. His film PATHFINDER (1987) was nominated for an Oscar in the category Foreign language film. In 2008 Jacobsen was awarded The Royal Norwegian Order of Saint Olav for his contribution to Norwegian film.


Kathrine Valen Zeiner is appointed by the Writers' Guild of Norway:

Tittel: Image 


Kathrine Valen Zeiner has a BFA in screenwriting from The Norwegian Film School. She has worked within several genres both in TV drama and cinema. In 2013, her cinema debut Pioneer(Friland Film AS), a conspiracy thriller about a North Sea diver in the beginning of the Norwegian oil adventure premiered.  I 2014 came thriller series "Eyewitness", which is doing well internationally, both as a format and as ready made series. In november 2015, her childrens comedy "Gilberts Great Revenge" (Maipo Film AS) starts shooting. The film will be released  in autumn 2016. Currently, Zeiner is writing episodes for a new, original TV drama "The Valkyrie" (Tordenfilm AS), which is already in production and will be aired in 2017. 


Elisabeth o. Sjaastad is appointed by Directors' Guild of Norway

Beskrivelse: ttp://rushprint.no/public/image/elisabeth_sjaastad.jpg


Elisabeth O. Sjaastad (born in Oslo, Norway 1977) studied directing at the Beijing Film Academy and the Central Academy of Drama (1998-2000). In 2002 she directed and produced the Amanda-nominated (Norway’s national film award) feature documentary Shiny Stars, Rusty Red (China) which was invited to film festivals worldwide. Through her production companies Screen Stories and Directors at Work AS she has also produced films from South Africa (also as director), Peru and the United Arab Emirates.
Elisabeth was Vice President of the Norwegian Film Makers’ Association and a FERA delegate from 2005. Elisabeth was appointed Chief Executive of FERA, the Federation of European Film Directors, in December 2009.



Per Norstrøm is appointed by Aust-Agder county:


Per Norstrøm is the County Director of Culture in Aust-Agder since 1995, before that the Director of Culture in Steinkjer and Kvinnherad municipalities. He is a graduate social scientist in the academic field of psychology, social sciences, sociology and criminology.


Øystein Haga is appointed by Grimstad municipality:

Beskrivelse: Macintosh HD:Users:photo:Dropbox:Anita:Oscar:Øystein Haga .jpg


Øystein Haga is a lecturer and politician with several offices and memberships.

He has been a member of the municipality council for 20 years, and the county council for 16 years. He is a lecturer at Dahlske High School in Grimstad.

< Gå tilbake